Fashion, Life Lately, Style Tips, Trends

20 Months of Fashion Blogging so far…

Hi guys,

It’s been an awesome 20-months (A year and  8 months) of blogging so far. I opened this blog in 2012 but didn’t start blogging properly until December 2015. Here’s my very first blog post here and here’s a post about the people who motivated me to start my own blog.

Did You Know? – The highlighted texts are actually clickable links. So, click one now and read my other awesome posts.

  • How has it been so far?

It’s been a great journey I must confess. I’m not the book-smart type nor the DIY-creative type yet when I write about my Personal Style and Fashion (Yup! That’s my niche right there) in general I put my all in it and if I do say so myself, I write pretty well. So, we can say writing fashion related articles is my calling. In my 20 months of blogging, I’ve  noticed a ton of improvement in my style of writing. Studying other people’s blogs, reading tips from other bloggers and practically playing around WordPress. It’s been amazing I can proudly say I’m a self-taught blogger. Yet, I’m planning to take a break.

  • Why then am I taking a break?

Come on! It’s been a year of doing the same thing. Posting articles every weekend and every other day when I have the chance, Dressing up, Taking pictures, Writing about life happenings and sharing helpful style tips. True, the stats have been great yet, I’m human. I’m bound to get in a rut and even want to try something different. Hence, I need this break so I can bring even better content to the blog. I plan to make a lot of changes and improve on my content, it’s something you should look out for.

  • How long will I be gone for?

To be honest, I don’t even want this break. Yet, I promise not to be gone for too long. So, keep checking the blog and follow me on all my social media platforms (@WanShyGirl). I promise I’ll be back soon.

Keep up with me on: Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, LinkedIn, Google+ and of course, Instagram 

Here are some posts you should also check out in case you missed them.

  1. 90’s Fashion – Styling Loose-Fit Jeans
  2. Tips to Dressing right for a Job Interview
  3. Major Life Lessons Learnt in 20+ years
  4. Styling Ankara Bell Sleeves – Casj look
  5. Styling Ankara Bell Sleeves II – Chic Look

HERE’S A QUICK OUTFIT POST

You bet, I wasn’t going to leave just like that. Here’s some style inspiration for you. I finally got the chance to try two of my favourite trends, Bell Sleeves and a Fringe Hem, in one outfit.

DSC_0118 (2)

DSC_0117 (2)

I chose the minimalist route as usual and let my colourful Ankara dress do the talking.

DSC_0112 (2)

DSC_0120 (2)

DSC_0122 (2)

Outfit Details

Dress – Ankara, Tailored | Shoes – Zara | Accessories – Mostly Gifts and Random Buys.


On the plus side, What sort of content would you like to see on the blog when I return?

Your comments would really be helpful.

Till next time,

WanShyGirl

11 thoughts on “20 Months of Fashion Blogging so far…”

  1. Awww breaks are important really because it’s a time to reflect and come back stronger! We’ll definitely be waiting for you to come back with better content! Enjoy the break and I loveee the Ankara dress

    Liked by 1 person

Kindly Share Your Thoughts

