Fashion, Style Diary, Trends

Styling Ankara Bell Sleeves – Casj look

Currently Listening to : Joy of Conventions

Hello fashion lovers,

I’m trying to switch up my intro ya know LOL! Anyway, I’m glad you stopped by the blog again and if this is your first time here, a major welcome to you too. I hope you’ll visit here more often.IMG_20170620_152154 (3)

As my title suggests, I’ll be styling bell sleeves and serving casual looks. Yes! Casj is a slang for casual, add that to your word bank and thank me later πŸ˜‰

Styling Bell Sleeves

In this post, I mentioned that my bell bottoms had a matching top and y’all know I’d rather style a two-piece as separates not co-ords. I paired my bell sleeves with my semi-distressed jeans, sneakers and an inscription tote. I kept my accessories minimal because less is always more. Also peep that silk scarf tied to my tote, that’s one major way to style a silk scarf πŸ˜‰

Related –Β 7+1 Stylish ways to rock a silk scarf

IMG_20170620_152136 (2).jpg

I was out and about this day and I found myself in brick wall heaven (I have a thing for brick walls in case you didn’t know). I took advantage of the opportunity and took a few photos with my phone camera. This is going to be a quick one, so less words more photos.IMG_20170620_151930 (2)

I was hoping to do a look-book of some sort but I’ll just make it a two part series. You’ll definitely be seeing this top again yet styled differently. Be sure to look out for it.

What’s your take on my outfit?

How would you style this differently?

Let me know your thoughts.


OUTFIT DETAILS

Top – Giveaway Win|Jeans – Thrift|Sneakers – Random Buy|ChokerShopLhurveDavies| Tote LYTS Mag|Silk scarf – Thrift


Till next time,

WanShyGirl

13 thoughts on “Styling Ankara Bell Sleeves – Casj look”

  1. Omg. I totally have a thing for brick walls too. I thought that was just going on in my head. Those ball sleeves are cute. Waiting on the second episode.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Sneakers was the killer for me, those brick walls remind me of council flats in England and we would definitely be waiting for the part 2.Cheers

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

