Life Lately

Tales from the Town #5 – South West Tourin’

Currently I Am listening to – Mr. Eazi x Leg Over. 

Hi guys,

Welcome to yet another weekend. I’m so glad  we are finally in the month of March that’s 3 outta 12 already. So quick?? I kinda want things to keep speeding up because it’s a sign that we are living in the last days and things are about to get better soon soon.

So what have y’all been up to?

February was really a short month for me and I’m glad I ticked off a few goals. I was supposed to put up this post last week as it was the end of the month but it’s never too late eh?

In case you didn’t know, I started this series Tales from the Town at the beginning of my service year, you can read the first one here. This series is supposed to be like a monthly recap of my activities here in (and out of) town (I hate to call it a village). I’ll soon be done with this series because come next month I’ll be saying goodbye to the town. I can’t believe I’ve spent about 12 months here already. Wawuuu !

Related – What’s In My Bag? – High School Teacher Edition.👏

Anyways let’s get to it shall we?

February took a while to arrive but when it eventually did it ran so fast. Work has begun in full gear and so I’ve been mostly busy. My life is basically Work, CDS, Religious Activities, Blog,  Tv Series, Music, repeat.

I took a break and decide to go for a weekend getaway, literally away from the Town because life was starting to get monotonous.

img_20170305_000057
My friend is the plug tho she headass at times 😀

At the beginning of  my service year I planned  to do a little South West Tourin’, since I was posted to the South West, that is to visit every South Western State in Nigeria that  my pocket and feet could carry me to. So far I’m doing good on that plan.

img_20170218_170019
Akure Mall, Ondo State.

I’ve lived all my life in Lagos so check, I’ve been to Otta, Sango, Abeokuta, passed through Sagamu all in Ogun State so check, I’ve been to Ibadan a couple of times and this is in Oyo State so check again. How many states left? Yes! Ondo, Osun, Ekiti. I’m currently in Ọ̀sun State and two weekends ago I finally got the chance to be in Akure, Ondo State.

IMG_20170304_235342.jpg

School  (where I work presently) was on mid term break and I decided to visit my friends at their Uni in Akure. It was a worthwhile yet short trip. It was nice getting away from all the monotony. My friends made sure I had a good time.

IMG_20170304_235817.jpg

I visited the mall, went out to get  tons of junk food, went thrifting, and also got the chance to update my movie collection. I also caught up with two people from my primary school and high school, small world innit? My trip actually made me miss University life 😐 I’m not sure I want to go back tho (Uni I mean).

IMG_20170304_235420.jpg
She’s always the life of the partayyyy!

Akure is actually a calm place and the people are laid back not all gra gra like Lagos. Every place I visited within the 2 days I was there was serene, even the night market was calm. No pushing no Yaba boys trying to yank your arms off your shoulders. Lagos people can relate to this last statement. Did I mention that they also have the coolest cab color? Orange and blue color blocking aiye.

img_20170218_164802
Love the cab color

Would I love to return? Yes surely. It’s actually a 2 hours bus ride from the Town, so no hassle of sitting  for long  hours on a bus and ending up with a sore butt. I hate long bus rides ehn. 😦

Last state on the list is Ekiti but I’m not sure I’m down for that. My family members already went on my behalf sometime last year or so. Therefore, I can say I’ve actually been there in spirit. 😀

That’s about it for this month’s Tales from the Town and yes that’s what I got up to while  I was away from the blog.

IMG_20170304_235456.jpg
Twirling ondem haturrrsss :p

All in all February was a good month and hopefully March is better. I’m actually planning to visit a tourist site in this State soon and I hope it all works out  so I can share my tales with you all.

Think you know everything about Nigeria? Find out the states under each geopolitical zone here and Thank Me Later. 😉

Which States have you been to among the six geopolitical zones?

Which states would you recommend I visit and why?

Outfit Details

Tee – Akan Kente || Jeans – Thrifted || Sandals – HandMade || Cat eye frames – Road side retailer || Dad Hat – My baby brother’s || Satchel – Thrift.

Till next time,

bitmoji-20170114050530

WanShyGirl ❤

8 thoughts on “Tales from the Town #5 – South West Tourin’”

  1. Finally figured out this comment thingy😆
    I definitely agree with you February was a really short month. Most people disagree but I totally agree with you.
    Tourist Aye🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌
    I wish I could visit these places too but I can’t stand taking long road trips, the butt itching and the constant are we there yet?
    I’m glad you are enjoying yourself and keep exploring for two.
    My Style Look Book Series

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think I might have to change my theme because of this comment ish 😔 thanks for being patient and figuring it out. Hahaha I’m just trying to make the best of it really because once I return to Lagos my waka waka would be limited. I’ll definitely explore for 2 😉. Thanks for stopping by babes.

      Like

Kindly Share Your Thoughts

