Fashion, Style Diary

Hey! 2017+ 2016 Pictorama

Hey guys,

Welcome to another weekend. Hope yours has been going well? Mine sure has been fair enough.

In my previous post here, I mentioned that I wasn’t going to do the cliche 2016 recap and that’s why I did the trends thing instead.

Today I’ll be looking at my fave looks from 2016 and some of my 2017 blog goals.

Last year ( I like the sound of this tho we’re just 8 days into 2017) was a good year generally, yes the economy got tight and things got tougher but we move yeah?

In 2016, I discovered my niche and I’m going to be working in line with that this year.

Style blogging is definitely something that comes so easy to me, I also love to promote stuff (I wonder why I didn’t major in PR in Uni) and words come easily to me.

I’m not a DIYBeauty or Hair person, I am a Lifestyle blogger.

This year I plan to:

  • Keep being consistent
  • Work on my picture quality
  • Keep educating myself as far as blogging is concerned
  • Promote Nigerian Brands
  • Do more features and maybe collaborations
  • Attend Fashion related events
  • Keep being ME.

So that’s it guys my blogging goals for 2017.

Yes! I promised you my favourite 2016 blog looks and here you go;

  1. African PrintIMG_20160220_174036

Related Post –Yetunde – Sarumi Inspired

2. Noir! Noir!! plus Noir!!!

DSC_0804 (3)

3. Monochromatic Looks

Fall Fashion Inspo

 

Related Post –Tales From TheTown #1

4. Denim! Yasss Denim!!

 

cropped-cropped-dsc03366-2-copy-jpg31.jpeg

Related Post – #OOTD: Basic Blues

That’s about it people.

Which look did it for you?

What kind of content would you love to see on here this year?

I’d love to hear from you.

Thanks for stopping by,

WanShyGirl.

7 thoughts on “Hey! 2017+ 2016 Pictorama”

  1. I pray we all get to be consistent and focus on our niche and grow!!!! it’s funny how finding and focusing on your niche is hard. even for someone like me whose niche is written in his blog title,
    quirksandoutfits.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ll immediately grab your rss feed as I can’t in finding your email subscription hyperlink or newsletter service.
    Do you have any? Please let me know so that I may just subscribe.
    Thanks.

    Like

Kindly Share Your Thoughts

