Color Obsessed, Fashion, Style Diary

How To: Olive and White 

 

Don’t be into trends. Don’t make fashion own you, but you decide what you are, what you want to express by the way you dress and the way to live.” —Gianni Versace

Versace totally hit the nail on the head with the wise words above. Recently a friend of mine commented that my style posts were getting too conservative, that really hit me hard, but then I shrugged it off and thought to myself I’d rather dress in something decent and comfortable than inconvenience myself because fashion.

“Fashions fade, style is eternal.” —Yves Saint Lauren”

Therefore without further ado, here’s a post I should have dropped a long time ago. In this post here I promised to show how I style Olive and White pretty simple sturvz 

I decided to pair this white chiffon  shirt previously styled here  and this olive green bandage skirt from this post and this too.

 dsc_0854-2.jpg.jpeg

This is something I would wear to work, my Christian meetings and any other gathering that calls for something formal.

dsc_0853-2
Don’t even ask, I felt like so I did and I  loved how it turned out

I chose to keep my look simple, minimal accesssories and practically no make-up  ( I was super tired the day I shot these I had no time for make-up LOL)

 

dsc_0878-2
Another Awkward Pose

dsc_0883-2

And my #TWA has come a long way ever since :))

dsc_0875-2
I swear to God no one farted, I just do the silliest things

So that’s about it, finally dropped the long over due post now I can relax.

Let me know your thoughts on this? Your feedback is always appreciated.

Outfit Details
Chiffon Shirt || Lagos Island
Bandage Skirt || Lagos Island
Wedges || Thrifted, Tory Burch
Till next time,

WanShyGirl

11 thoughts on “How To: Olive and White ”

    1. Around a year. I started transitioning last year then I did a small chop this year so it’s all still in progress. Thanks for the comment I really appreciate, please stop by some other time ☺☺

      Like

Leave a Reply

