Simply Bants

Currently I Am 7

Hey guys,
Its the weekend once again, I really love the way the year is running tho. I can’t wait for it to be December so I can go home and be butty (Nigerian slang for a posh kid) again, I’m tired of this independent pako (total opposite of posh) life.

image

The month of October is really not looking super for me tho, I mean it’s just the first week gone and I’m already broke plus my bezz fren is gone (NYSC steady breaking hearts every POP season) 😭😭

Anyways I know it’s all for the best, bezz fren make tons of money so we can spend it together when my service year runs out 👅👅👅

Enough with the jibberjabber here’s what I’ve been up to lately ;

Currently I Am:

Listening to: David Guetta’s album titled Listen. It’s an old album with banging tunes 💃 💃 💃

image

Reading: The Thing Around Your Neck by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. I always start this book and never finish, probably because it’s a collection of stories or maybe because I’m reading it in pdf format. I totally hate e-books 😐 I need hard copies in my life

image
Really enjoying the book despite my inconsistency

Crushing on : Yara Shahidi. She plays Zoey on one of my favorite TV shows #BlackIsh and she’s super fashionable on/off screen. I can’t believe she’s only 16 years young. Total goals if you ask me. All those genes on fleek, yeah perks of being biracial (Dad’s Iranian while Mom’s African-American)

Hug someone you love today! #HugsAreEssential #BabaNMommy #TheParentals 😁

A post shared by Yara (ΩŠΨ§Ψ±Ψ§β€Ž) Shahidi (@yarashahidi) on

image

image

image

Feeling: a wee bit sick, maybe it’s the weather or I’m just heart broken &#x1

Lusting for: plain white sneakers of any brand.
P. S – I don’t mind getting it as a gift ooo *wink wink *

image

Dreading: the coming months proper work starts this session, I don’t know how I’m going to survive as an high school teacher (another evil of NYSC)

Wishing: I could be home right now. I’m tired of all this stress just so I can collect a piece of paper at the end of the year 😒😒😒

Loving: the stats my blog has been getting. Thanks so much guys

image
I love it when I see this, it's super encouraging

your comments and likes keeps me going.

Planning: to be consistent with my blog and if God wishes I hope to be self hosted and post more fabulous stuffs on my personal life and style.

Missing: Home and my bezz fren (best friend) πŸ˜‰

Looking forward to: a splendid week ahead despite the stress and boredom that awaits.

Appreciating: the gift of life. So long as I can wake up in the morning feeling strong and I’m able to achieve most of the things I plan to achieve I’m good to go 🙏

So that’s it guys,
Don’t forget to check out my previous posts and please stay in touch with me via social media Instagram and Twitter (@WanShyGirl)

image
Walking away from all the stress of the coming weeks

Peaz ✌ Out,

WanShyGirl

13 thoughts on “Currently I Am 7”

  1. Kai. Till today, I don’t understand people that hate ebooks lol, I think it’s just easier sitting with your laptop or phone to read a book. Ehmmm we Adichie lovers humbly request for a copy πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m also not a fan of e-books they make me so lazy. Call me old school but i prefer hard copy anyday. I love that book (thing around your neck) I’ve read it too many times that I’ve actually stopped counting. It is a good read.
    This Nysc life is just a big struggle, it’s not even the mid of Oct and I’m already broke. God help us sha.
    Sorry about your best friend that had to leave you behind, i’m sure you will make new friends soon.
    Have a lovely week dear.
    My Style Look Book Series

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree on the album. Same here ooo I used to hate white footwear because of the stress of maintain them but now NYSC has changed my life πŸ˜‚.

      Like

Leave a Reply

