Fashion

20 Facts About Me

Happy Weekend Guys,

I hope the month of September has been good to you? With all those rains and showers of blessings I suppose the answer is in the affirmative.

It’s just three months left till the year runs out and I keep saying how time flies, I mean it was only yesterday I was watching the HEADIES (a music award show in Nigeria) in January and all the celebrity drama that ensued back to back (you see what I did there πŸ˜‰ LOL) afterwards.

image

Anyways I digress, I don’t have a style post this week (something is coming up tho) rather I’d love to share twenty facts about me. Some bloggers have been doing this tag and I chose to follow the trend.

So here goes;

1. I’m Bello αΊΈΜ€bΓΉnolΓΊwa Esther while in high school I used to call myself Beeva pretty obvious why πŸ˜‰ now I’d rather go by the pseudonym WanShyGirl (it could change in future tho)

2. I’m super skinny, I’m actually working on being just skinny 😂😂. Funny that I eat tons of junk food still no show.

3. As opposed to my pseudonym, I’m really not that shy anymore. I used to be really, really shy as a kid tho, I could be in a room full of people and not say a word or relate with anyone. It was that bad sigh, I’m glad I’ve passed that phase tho.

4. I love, love, love reading. I love reading books that deal with investigative stuff, solving mysteries and all.
I also love reading books about fashion and life in general.

image
Just some of my favorite books
image
Me in my past life 😦

5. Because of my uber love for reading, I won an award for best student in LITERATURE in my high school. YES! I’M ALLOWED TO BRAG 😋😝

6. I love keeping journals, I actually picked this habit from my father. I stumbled on his journals once and I got hooked reading them and so I decided to start mine too so that someday my kids would read my journals and have an idea of how life was for me as a youth.

7. I love the color BLACK. In uni I actually went through a Gothic phase. would wear black almost every day. Most of my wardrobe is made up of black clothing and…

image
My Goth Side

image

8. …Denim, although I only started collecting them in uni. I still want more tho so feel free to enrich my wardrobe denim – wise.

image
One of my favorite denim pieces

9. I’m the first daughter and first born of my family.

10. I’ve never been close to any of my parents, like deep close. I don’t know how y’all do it.

11. My best friends are usually boys. Can’t deal with girl drama.

12. I always wanted to be a writer as a kid. Now I’m doing that with this blogging thing and I feel fulfilled.

13. I’ve always loved fashion from childhood. That shii is totally hereditary.

14. I’m really not good at handwork, craft and vocational stuff, that’s why I totally admire creative people. Hope to use this brain of mine for something awesome in future tho.

15. I’d love to work with a radio station in the nearest future. Even if it’s short term I just want that experience. MY IT DOESN’T COUNT 😒

16. I love to wear men inspired clothing and accessories. If a guy can wear it, a girl can rock it better.

17. I get anxious a lot and it affects my health, I’m working on this tho because I know in the end WE GON BE ALRIGHT 💪

18. I’m one of Jehovah’s Witnesses. So yes!In case I’m opportune to knock at your door give me a minute and listen to my message. JESUS LOVES YOU AND JEHOVAH TOO :mrgreen:

19. I’m actually enjoying typing this I wish I could extend.

20. I’m really not comfortable telling the whole world my age but eff it I’m 20 YEARS YOUNG!

Summary – I loooooveee to sleep, I’m an introvert and I’m also a couch potato one hundred 💯 percent of the time 😝

That’s about it.
Feel free to tell me the facts we have in common.
Also don’t forget to follow me on social media Twitter and Instagram (@WanShyGirl) and endeavor to check previous posts.

Till next time,

WanShyGirl

11 thoughts on “20 Facts About Me”

  1. Lol babe. At some point I thought I was writing about myself. We have so many things in common. Literally everything. No 2,4,10,11,14,17 and maybe 20 though I’m not 20 but I don’t like telling people my age. Your summary is totally me. I have 25 random facts about myself sitting in my drafts. Gonna publish it soon.
    http://www.laitanbee.com

    Like

  2. I’m a witness too, we might just run into each other one of these days. It’s funny how we have a lot in common. I’m also the first child of my family and I love black, like 80% of my clothes are black and I absolutely love reading. Nice post. Keep up the good work πŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

