Fashion

Risk Taker

I’m not even sure if this title is appropriate but it just feels apt. No! This is not a motivational speech nor did I do anything stupid 😁😁😁

Hope you had a good week? Mine was pretty much lazy all through because schools are about to be on break which means no work for me *victory dance* , pardon me for digressing.

Over the years I come up with ideas and goals to achieve, but I don’t even try or I start and stop halfway just because I’m afraid of failing. Life is all about risks and if you want to succeed at something you have to be open minded and expect challenges.

You can’t know if something will succeed until you actually try

You know I can’t type all this without backing it up with an outfit πŸ˜‰

I cop’d a pair of Sam and Libby Oxfords (found out they aren’t brogues) few weeks before I moved to my new home and I didn’t get the chance to wear them until recently.

image

I mentioned in this post that in my new environment you can’t dress the way you like and so ladies are not allowed to wear pants to work. I felt my Oxfords would look better on pants, but it hurt me to see them lying in my wardrobe waiting for me to wear them out.

So I took the risk this week, I paired my Oxfords with my favorite (at the moment) Vintage shirt previously styled here and a grey colored skirt. I’m not sure i liked how it turned out but I finally got to debut my shoes which kinda makes me happy. 💃 💃 💃

image

Enough with the speech, Hope you are having a great weekend?

Let me know which fashion risks you have taken so far? I’d love to hear from you

Till next time,

WanShyGirl

3 thoughts on “Risk Taker”

    1. Hahaha you get mind ooo, I can imagine the looks and all. I wore a shirt as a shirt dress once (with bum shorts underneath) and took pictures in my house ooo and my cousin was still lecturing me about it.

      Like

    2. Hahaha you get mind ooo, I can imagine the looks and all. I wore a shirt as a shirt dress once (with bum shorts underneath) and took pictures in my house ooo and my cousin was still lecturing me about it. Thanks for stopping by tho means a lot

      Like

Leave a Reply

