Fashion, Style Diary, Trends

Replica

Hello guys, Tha weekend is finally here and I’m super glad. I’ve been itching to drop a style post but due to some reasons it’s not been possible.
So here goes the long overdue STYLE POST

Replica? Why replica?? Basically a replica is a lookalike or a copy of something yeah??? I’ve been lusting for a few fashion items and I just haven’t had the opportunity to get them so why not get Replicas, pending the time I’ll get the actual items??

Here are the three items I’ve REPLICATED so far LOL

1.Retrocode Vintage Shirt

image

image

I stumbled on the Retrocode collection one time on Twitter when there was a craze going on. I got on their Instagram page and checked what they had in store and I instantly fell in love. But thing is I don’t even want to make a move to order because I doubt if I can afford it ah mean Celebrities are wearing the RETROCODE but in the near future I’d definitely lay my hands on a few pieces. Okay, my story is seeming long.
How did I get my replica?
I recently went shopping in my little town and voila I found a woman selling vintage shirts at an utterly ridiculously cheap price. You wouldn’t believe if I told you. I sharperly grabbed a couple of them and had them tailored because they were a wee bit big. The one in this post is my favorite though and you’ll definitely be seeing it a lot more.

image

image

2. Gafa Sandals

image

Ever since I saw Grace Alex’s sandal line on Instagram I knew I had to get myself a pair.
The glitch is she’s in Abuja and I’m far away from home so I’ll just chill till I return to Lagos. But for now I’m making do with these lookalike handmade sandals I bought from a
roadside market in Lagos.

image

image

image

3. Vintage Satchel (StylebyAda’s Satchel)

image

image

If you follow StyleByAda on Instagram you’d know she has the dopest collection of Satchels. The first time she posted this satchel on her page I just knew I had to get something similar and I think I nailed it. You wouldn’t believe how much I got mine πŸ˜‰

image

image

image

image

image

So that’s it guys, if you know you can’t afford the original thing please just improvise get a replica. The best way to get replicas is by Thrifting, Thrift Thrift Thrift!
I’m not saying buy fake I’m simply saying you don’t need to break a bank to look good.

I’d love to know what you think about the look.
Also stay in touch via social media; Twitter and Instagram (@WanShyGirl)

Outfit Details
Vintage Shirt || Thrifted
Jeans || Thrifted
Satchel || Thrifted
Handmade Sandals || Road side market

Till next time,

WanShyGirl

4 thoughts on “Replica”

Leave a Reply

