Blogging Awards & Fun Tags

The Liebster Award

Hallo Guys, Happy Weekend!
I was checking through my readers list yesterday and I went through my blogger friend Maureen ‘s post about the “Liebster Award” and I saw my name amongst the list of the nominees.
Oh Boy! Was I excited.
The Liebster Award is an Internet award for newbie bloggers given by fellow bloggers. It is aimed at promoting upcoming blogs of a good standard with less than 200 followers (Please Google for more deets)

image

This is the first time i am getting nominated for an award, so thank you so much Maureen for nominating me.

The rules of the Liebster award are pretty simple. All you have to do is…
* Thank the blogger who nominated you.
* Display the Liebster Badge on your site.
* Answer the questions you were sent.
* Choose 5 (to 11) blogs to nominate.
* Send 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

image

 AWARD ACCEPTED.
So let’s get started
The Questions And My Answers :

What inspired the start of your blog?
My parents are pretty fashionable people, my Dad was a shoe lover and my Mom was into everything fashion so typically I just had to love fashion. I also love to write, If you’re close to me you’ll always find me scribbling. But, I’m a really shy person so how then could I express my style without bothering about what people thought ? Owning a blog was the only thing to do.
Other bloggers also inspired me the likes of Desola Mako, Sarah Audu, Grace Alex, and Style By Ada.

Got any pet peeves? I totally hate it when people smoke around me. Totally irks me.

Do you consider yourself an extrovert or introvert? Introvert all the way, Ah mean I’m such a Shy Girl 😉

If you could change anything about yourself what would it be?  
I’ve always wanted to be a bit fleshy and yes please bigger boobs 😌

How would you describe your personal style?
Laid Back Gothic Chic!

What is your favorite time of the day?
Night time is my time fam! I always come alive at night, everyone knows I’m a nocturnal being LOL.

Do you ever get “writer’s block,” and, if so, how do you deal with it? 
Yeah sure I do. I ensure to keep brainstorming and writing my ideas in my little fashion journal until an idea becomes feasible.

What would be the first thing you would do if you won the lottery? 
This is a tough question. Honestly I’d be super excited and just go shopping to calm myself. Haha!

With the money? 

Invest in a solid wardrobe, Get a camera and tripod, Start up my own fashion line, Buy my family the finest things of life.

Which talent don’t you have but want? 
I wish I could be creative with my hands, I can’t do a DIY to save myself. Totally working on this though because if you can’t work with your hands in this country it’s difficult to survive.

What inspires new ideas for your blog?
Social media trends, other bloggers, and sometimes my mood.

Three words that best descibes you? 
Shy
Weird
Laid Back

That’s it, hope you guys find it inspiring.

Now I’m nominating

Vickie

Sarah

Jelinda

Yanikeur

Marianne

**Questions**
So here are my questions for my nominees
1. What inspired you to start a blog?
2. How long have you been blogging?
3. What’s your favorite fashion item?
4. Are you an introvert, extrovert or ambivert?
5. What challenges do you face as regards blogging?
6. How do you balance blogging with school or work?
7. Who helps you take your pictures?
8. How do you describe your style?
9. What sort of blogger are you? (Fashion, Style, Art, Beauty)
10. What’s your advice for newbie bloggers?

Can’t wait to read your answers.

Till next time,

WanShyGirl

5 thoughts on “The Liebster Award”

  1. Boo!..thanks so much girl!! Totally gonna reply asap but you know…night things hunnay😊. Thanks a zillion uncountable 💃💃💃💃

    Like

Kindly Share Your Thoughts

