Fashion, Trends

The Blogger Satchel/Backpack

Hey guys,
Welcome to another week in a new month, which is also the first month to begin the second quarter of the year.
This month has been oh so stressful! starting from day one, but we survive.

Recently I noticed a trend (not a trend per se) among the Style Bloggers I follow on Instagram. Every one of them have something in common, can you guess what it is??
No! not Blogging, and No! not the bloggers’ coat Ifeoma wrote about here
Guess some more…
Yeah you got it it’s a SATCHEL and few BACKPACKS too especially in the color TAN (which happens to be my favorite color right now)

According to Wikipedia a satchel is:

image

Apart from keeping stuff a Satchel is also a fashionable and stylish accessory.
Satchels come in various sizes, colors, designs you name it as well as The Backpack.

The Backpack is not only for school kids, it can also be used by cool kids (See what I did there)

I’m totally all for satchels especially when I’m not carrying so much stuff and I have a backpack to lug my laptop around.

I’ll be sharing with you six Satchels and Backpacks from style bloggers I admired on Instagram plus my one faithful satchel ( I want another one 😭😭)

image

Satchel

image

Folake

image

Backpack

image
Ilamosi

image

Satchel/Backpack

image

image

Tosin

image
Backpack

image

Luna

image

Satchel

image

Ada

image

Satchel

image

Sarah

The Satchels In My Life
image

Sadly, this one has deserted me

image

This one needs a sister, so please epp me

There you go, when six (plus me seven) bloggers have one thing in common (asides blogging of course) we can call it a trend so if you don’t have a Satchel or Backpack go get one today.

Let me know whose SATCHEL and BACKPACK you love and what you think about the bag itself.

Also must a blogger own a SATCHEL or BACKPACK to fully qualify as one?

Have A Fab Weekend,
Till next time.

WanShyGirl

9 thoughts on “The Blogger Satchel/Backpack”

    1. Abi now when almost every blogger owns one it’s part of the starter pack. I’m glad I’ve inspired you can’t wait to see your posts.

      Like

Leave a Reply

