Style Diary

Double Dose: All Black x Pop Of Color

image

image

image

image

image

image
image
Happy Weekend Guys, hope you all had a fab one like I did.
In case you didn’t know I’m an avid lover of the color black and so when Vickie and I decided to do a DOUBLE DOSE (bloggers collaboration) we opted for an all black outfit spiced with a pop of any color.
This wasn’t difficult to put together ( I have tons of black outfits in my closet) although I raided my parents closet too, the green box clutch is my mom’s while the fedora was my dad’s.
I was going for the Gothic look tho because I love the goth culture oh so much!
To brighten my all black outfit I added blue lipstick and my cobalt blue court shoes (my favorite shoes at the moment), also threw in the green box clutch for fun.
Check out how Vickie of Metropolitan Nativity (See Blog here ) styled her little black dress.

image

image

She opted for a less fierce yet stylish look.
Her pop of color was her wine bowler hat and green jelly sandals plus she threw in the pink umbrella to better the look (also because Bipolar Weather in Nigeria right now).

So that’s it, I hope to do more double doses soon.
What’s your take on my outfit?
Would you rock blue lipstick?

More pictures after the shoot because I play too much.
image

image

 

image

image

image

End Notes
1. It was fun shooting this look, thanks to my sweet ass sister (Go follow her on Instagram: @baylowabby).

2. I’m still working on trying to get fab locations and hoping my sister gets a bomb ass camera pretty soon.

3. Bear with the picture quality, the sun came out to play and wouldn’t go away.

4. Dee Mako’s ‘Please Help Me Shoot’ was my initial outfit inspiration
Check it out here

5. My flat lay game is getting better, Vickie helped me on this one.
image

Outfit Details
Top: Thrifted
Pants: Old
Fedora: My Father’s
Box Clutch: Mom’s
Courts: Primark
Photography : Tife Bello

1 thought on “Double Dose: All Black x Pop Of Color”

Kindly Share Your Thoughts

