Fashion, Style Diary

The Fashion Fix

Hello guys the weekend is finally here,
This weekend I’ll be dropping more than one post.
On Thursday (February 25, 2016) I was at an event tagged ‘The Fashion Jury’.
This event was put together by Tomiwa Oladele of ‘Style By Ayaba’, the venue was the Landmark Event Center, Victoria Island.

This week was actually the #SocialMediaWeekLagos2016 and several events have been holding at the event center. Many thanks to a friend of mine who told me about the ‘Fashion Jury’ few days ago.

The program was scheduled to start by 5:45pm but as a typical Nigerian I arrived super late. “Better late than never(be the late)” they say, though I was late to the event I still caught up with Tomiwa Oladele showing the audience how to rock a basic white shirt in 5 different way. I was wow-ed when she turned a shirt into an off-shoulder top. (So sorry I didn’t take pictures then)

Also got the chance to hear Dodos (Make-up Artiste/Blogger) speak and watch the unveiling of Ayaba’s evening wear collection.
It sure was an exciting night for me. I met with Denola Grey (Fashion Enthusiast)  and Desola Mako (Style Blogger).
Need I say more? Let the pictures do the talking.

image

Enroute…

image

Better late than be the late (never)

image

image

image

Guess what I was saying

image

I play too much

image

With her Royal Friendliness,  Dee Mako http://deemako.com

image

With Le Crush, Denola Grey
http://denolagrey.com

image

image

All smiles because day was fulfilling

image

After event shots

image

Friend Strolling Into the weekend like… http://snazzycollections.blogspot.com

image

With A Stranger turn Friend.

image

#SMWLagos2016

image

Goody bag (Tote) from the event

image

That little blue jotter is going to be my new best friend.

image

Because I’m Silly 😋

image

That’s all.
Happy Reading (Weekend)
Do check back to see what I’ve been up to,
I’ll be expecting.

WanShyGirl

2 thoughts on “The Fashion Fix”

Kindly Share Your Thoughts

